The Results Show

Here’s a quick look at the winners in the county races yesterday. Please note that in some of these races, candidates ran unopposed so they were not even on the ballot and will face yesterday’s winner in the general election this fall. I don’t have those results posted yet, but I’ll be working on it!

Race Morgan Minute Poll Winner Actual Winner
Sheriff Kenny “Gravedigger” Perry Mickey Whitt
Coroner Jeff Cantrell Raymond Vancleave
Jailer Jimmy Darrell Easterling Jimmy Darrell Easterling
County Attorney Kim Ison Gevedon Joleen Frederick
Magistrate, Dist.2 Jon Brown Jon Brown
Magistrate, Dist.3 Stanley Riggsby Stanley Riggsby
Magistrate, Dist.4 Frankie W. Spencer Frankie Spencer
Magistrate, Dist.5 Anthony Lykins Anthony Lykins
United States Representative (5th District) Kenneth Stepp James E. “Jim” Holbert
United States Senator Daniel Mongiardo (D) Daniel Mongiardo (D) Rand Paul (R) (Jack Conway won the state Democrat election)

There were also some constable races in the county, and it looks like the winners were Larry Adams, Steve Pelfrey, and Charles Tharp.

I hope to have some actual numbers posted before too long, but there’s a rundown for now!

  • [@]

    Are the elections pretty civil over your way?
    Here’s how they seem to be doing things over in Morehead:

    Does anyone display election signs on the Courthouse lawn over in Morgan County?